Borough of Kinnelon

Planning Board

January 6, 2022

The regular monthly and reorganization meeting of the Kinnelon Planning Board was called to order by Chairperson Mrs. Roselius at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, January 6, 2022 via a zoom virtual meeting.

It was reported that adequate notice of this meeting had been given in accordance with the Sunshine Law by posting a notice on the municipal bulletin board, by publication of a legal notice in the Suburban Trends on December 2021 and by sending the meeting date to the Daily Record and Herald News. Zoom details were noticed on the Boroughs website Monday, January 3, 2022

Present and answering roll call in addition to Mrs. Roselius were Councilman Yago, Dr. Savino, Mrs. Smialek, Mr. Schwartz, Mr. Lockwood and Mr. Chirdo. Mayor Freda was absent for this meeting. Mr. Tombalakian, Mr. Boorady and Mrs. Caldwell were not present for this meeting.

A motion to elect Mrs. Roselius as Chairperson was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes' vote of all on roll call.

A motion to elect Dr. Savino as Vice Chairperson was offered by Mr. Schwartz, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to approve the Committee appointments was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Subdivision, Land Use & FSH

Tamara Roselius, Chairperson Mayor Freda Councilman Yago

Zoning & Ordinance Tamara Roselius, Chairperson Councilman Yago Robert Schwartz

Master Plan and Redevelopment

Councilman Yago, Chairperson Tamara Roselius Steven Savino Maribeth Smialek

Landscape, Sign & Architecture

Steven Savino, Chairperson Maribeth Smialek Robert Schwartz

Site Plan Committee

Councilman Yago, Chairperson Steven Savino Maribeth Smialek Robert Schwartz

Budget & Capital Improvement

Tamara Roselius, Chairperson Councilman Yago

<u>Borough Council Liaison</u> – William Yago <u>Environmental Comm. Rep</u> – Tamara Roselius <u>Open Space Comm. Rep</u> – Tamara Roselius <u>Board of Adj. liaison</u> – Tim Lockwood A motion to approve Mr. Boorady as Engineer, Mr. Tombalakian as Attorney and Mrs. Caldwell as Planner was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to approve Jennifer Alimurat as Board Secretary was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to approve the 2022meetings dates was offered by Mrs. Smialek, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

The December 2, 2021 minutes will be approved at the February 3, 2022 meeting.

A motion to approve the extension for 63 Voorhis Road to file the deeds until March 1, 2022 was offered by Mr. Schwartz, second by Dr. Savino with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

The Board reviewed the changes to the proposed Residential Zone Accessory Structures and Uses Ordinance and found they are consistent with the Master Plan and have no further comments. A motion approving this was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to adjourn and approve the bills was offered by Dr. Savino, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Alimurat, Secretary

cc: Planning Board Members Planning Board Attorney Planning Board Engineer Borough Clerk Board of Health Fire Prevention Bureau Zoning Official Construction Official Environmental Commission Tax Collector Assessor Department of Public Works Police Department Morris County Planning Board